Kosher for Passover
Strict Kosher requirements are followed during Passover, and all food and wine consumed must be certified Kosher for Passover, meaning they contain no leavened foods or grains. In the case of Manischewitz Wines, this means Kosher for Passover wines are produced using real cane sugar, instead of corn syrup.
To ensure Kosher for Passover products are available for the Passover holiday, Manischewitz produces Kosher for Passover items beginning 4 months prior to the Passover holiday each year. All Manischewitz Wines, except Elderberry, Loganberry, Cream Blush and Cream Peach, are offered as Kosher for Passover items. Please check the label to verify the wine is Kosher for Passover. The Kosher For Passover symbol can be found below the Manischewitz logo, and the "Kosher For Passover" banner also identifies the wine as being appropriate for Passover.
Kosher for Passover Items include:
- Concord Grape
- Medium Dry Concord
- Extra Heavy Malaga
- Cream White
- Cream Red